4

I have been coming to Master Car Care for sometime. The employees there are very courteous, professional and get me out in a timely manner. The waiting room is very nice as well.

Thank you for your continued trust in Master Car Care. We appreciate your business and will always work hard to earn your confidence. Byron Rusk, Owner

- Don's Service Center
5

I am not a new customer. I have used Master for many years. They do good work and stand behind it. My last visit was not as good. One of the counter people walked out in the shop area and was cursing at one of the mechanics. It was not in anger. The "F" word was used more than once. I thought that the language was not appropriate. I was standing about 30 feet away and could hear it clearly. The work done was done well.

I would like to apologize. I want to assure you I am taking the strongest action to correct and make sure this does not happen again. Byron Rusk, Owner

- Don's Service Center
5

Tammy provided great service and excellent communication throughout the repair process - these guys were new to me - now I love them and wouldn't go anywhere else for major repairs or general service!

Thank you for the trust you have placed in us. We will continue to work hard to earn - and keep - that trust. Byron Rusk Owner

- Don's Service Center
5

Excellent service, super fast, honest pricing

Thank you for the trust you have placed in us. We will continue to earn that trust. Byron Rusk

- Don's Service Center
5

We've been using Master Car Care for about 2 years for various reasons. They really walk the walk when it comes to having Chrstian values. My friends drove across country to stay with us during a medical emergency that was very stressful and sad. Their air conditioner went out on their way here. I called JT and he made sure they were taken care of, they were in and out in 20 minutes. Also, knowing all they were going through, they only charged them for labor. Based on that we will continue to use MCC and refer them. We also feel they are very honest and fair with ther charges,.

Thank you for the trust you have placed in us. We will continue to earn that trust. Byron Rusk Owner

- Don's Service Center
5

For the last 2 years, the quotes have been honored and the repairs are lasting. I'm pleased to have found an honest group of guys in the neighborhood.

Thank you for the trust you have placed in us. We will continue to earn that trust. Thank you Byron Rusk Owner

- Don's Service Center
5

Efficient, professional, prompt and best of all did not high pressure or try to make me do something I did not ask for. Would recommend them to anyone. In fact my son asked me about you and is planning on using your services. Thank you Tammy for taking such good care of me.

Thank you for the trust you place in Master Car Care. Byron Rusk, Owner

- Don's Service Center
5

Brought my 96 GMC truck in to check clutch and front end. They found nothing wrong with clutch . The front end need parts, alignment and brakes were shot. Replaced parts and now my truck drives like a new one.

As a local neighborhood shop, we appreciate the trust you place in us and will continue to earn that trust. Byron Rusk, Owner

- Don's Service Center
4

All work was done in a courteous manner and ahead of schedule.

Thank you for the trust you have placed in us. We will continue to earn that trust. Byron Rusk Owner

- Don's Service Center
5

Wonderful as usual!

Thank you for your vote of confidence in us - we will continue to earn your trust. Byron Rusk, Owner

- Don's Service Center
1839 Woodlawn Terre Haute, IN, 47804 (812) 232-1140
Don's Service Center is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Don's Service Center (812) 232-1140 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.